How To Fix Solved: Need HJT Log Reviewed (Solved)=

Home > Solved Need > Solved: Need HJT Log Reviewed

Solved: Need HJT Log Reviewed

No matter which application I choose from either the Quick Start Toolbar, or from starting the app by clicking on Start... No. Back to top #7 kc_at kc_at Topic Starter Members 12 posts OFFLINE Local time:09:43 PM Posted 07 June 2005 - 05:55 PM Grinler,Followed you instructions and here is my re-post:Logfile Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc.

Please do the following:Please make sure that you can view all hidden files. However, in each case, on the right pane of the RegEdit screen, for each class, the first line says (Default) and the value is either Value not set or 'class'file. NOTE: If you would like to keep your saved passwords, please click No at the prompt. Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users Reply to quoted postsClear BleepingComputer.com

In the Run dialog box, type msconfig and then click OK Down on the lower right, click the Advanced button. I've done the same with no harm, but like I said, only one is probably needed. Join our site today to ask your question.

Irv S. Can't find your answer ? I'm pretty sure I deleted something I shouldn't have. Then I installed SpyBot 1.4, updated to the latest definitions, and ran a full scan.

Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4EFB-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dllO2 - BHO: AcroIEHelperStub - {18DF081C-E8AD-4283-A596-FA578C2EBDC3} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEHelperShim.dllO2 - BHO: Browser Defender BHO - {2A0F3D1B-0909-4FF4-B272-609CCE6054E7} - C:\Program Files\Spyware Doctor\BDT\PCTBrowserDefender.dllO2 - BHO: Yahoo! I would rate myself as a Novice Geek when it comes to computers, but still a Geek so a small amount of techspeak will be comprehended. Isn't enough the bloody civil war we're going through? http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/topic/278650-hijackthis-log-review-solved/ But it was strongly suggested that I have my HJT log reviewed here in case there is still some malware out there.

Click OK again when the System Configuration Utility reappears. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dllO2 - BHO: &Yahoo! marxcarl, Jan 27, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 155 askey127 Jan 29, 2017 New I need help with Windows 10 Browser issue SoraKBlossom, Jan 22, or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

the GMER log2. http://www.kickenhardware.net/showthread.php?16095-HJT-log-for-review-SOLVED And each one has the same icon (Zone Alarm), and if I click on the name, the Zone Alarm control panel starts. HJT attached:Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 2:44:28 PM, on 6/5/2005Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\savedump.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\WINDOWS\sysan32.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\WINDOWS\system32\wscntfy.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Dell\EUSW\Support.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\sysoa32.exeC:\PROGRA~1\STOMPS~1\SPYWAR~1\PPControl.exeC:\PROGRA~1\STOMPS~1\SPYWAR~1\PPMemCheck.exeC:\Program Files\Dell\Media Experience\PCMService.exeC:\Program Files\MUSICMATCH\MUSICMATCH Jukebox\mm_tray.exeC:\Program Files\MUSICMATCH\MUSICMATCH Thanks!

Several functions may not work. It is very consistent...happens everytime I boot up. Similar Threads - Need Reviewed New Need help Computer Infection network Sams45, Feb 11, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 168 Sams45 Feb 12, 2017 In The boot ended with an A: prompt in MS-DOS.

Advertisement Recent Posts Why can't I RDP from outside my... http://forum.zonelab...d=504&jump=true Ad-Watch is doing it's job by alerting you of these re-associations taking place. Toolbar Helper) - {02478D38-C3F9-4EFB-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dll (Yahoo! Now, based on your initial post and the fact that ZA took any of those extensions from anywhere on your computer leads me to believe that MailSafe was corrupted through your

Briefly describe the problem (required): Upload screenshot of ad (required): Select a file, or drag & drop file here. ✔ ✘ Please provide the ad click URL, if possible: SourceForge About Any help is appreciated. Have corrected all suggested fixes.

I understand that I can withdraw my consent at any time.

replay replied Mar 6, 2017 at 9:19 PM Connectivity diagram to connect... Let it do its thing and when its done, even if it crashes.When its done run hijackthis again post a new log Lawrence AbramsFollow us on Twitter!Follow us on FacebookCircle BleepingComputer Have run AVG Virus, Ad-Aware SE, and Spybot S&D. I look forward to hearing of your progress. :)Y Y kawika's Computers and StuffPost When You Want and Help When You Can..........Y Back to top #7 Chula Chula Member Members 37

Download the latest version here: http://www.download....2-10122137.html Go ahead and uninstall the previous version, we'll get the new version installed shortly. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! How can I delete it? I always recommend it!

Get notifications on updates for this project. Staff Online Now valis Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Reports: · Posted 7 years ago Top mfletch Posts: 1434 This post has been reported. Stay logged in Sign up now!

Jump to content FacebookTwitter Geeks to Go Forum Security Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where I don't see anything radically wrong? Please try again. HijackThis scan results make no separation between safe and unsafe settings , which gives you the ability to selectively remove items from your machine.

If I'm running Ad-Aware and Ad-Watch, and having it update with the latest definitions on startup, why did Ad-Aware find 20 cookies to remove? Back to top #5 kc_at kc_at Topic Starter Members 12 posts OFFLINE Local time:09:43 PM Posted 07 June 2005 - 03:48 PM Grinler, thanks for your reply, however, I had So I am asking for some free help to find some free or really cheap ways to fix my computer and keep it fixed. So I click on Block to each popup and my system boots fine and all is well with the world.

Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.